noobchatter.blogg.se

Mac tools dealers oahi
Mac tools dealers oahi




mac tools dealers oahi
  1. #Mac tools dealers oahi full
  2. #Mac tools dealers oahi professional
  3. #Mac tools dealers oahi mac

Now when ever I go into Sears to look at tools, they are falling all over themselves to help me! Although,my favorite sales man is not there anymore.

#Mac tools dealers oahi full

I told them if it were a problem getting the warranty, then I would go home and get all my Craftsman Tools and I would return them for a full refund! They quickly changed their tune. I called them out on it and they backed down.

#Mac tools dealers oahi professional

They tried to say because I use it on a professional level that that voids the warranty. I use to use a lot of Craftsman Tools in my profession, until the started giving me s-t on the warranty.

#Mac tools dealers oahi mac

I have Craftsman,Mac,Sk and Snap On and my toolbox is a Mac toolbox.I will not get Matco,there is no dealer in my area and I have heard bad about Matco dealers not coming in.I do have a Snap On dealer in my area.Snap On will not warrenty anything worn out and you have to break the tool to warranty it.This what the previous Snap On dealer my father had told him.This Snap On dealer was kicked out 9 years ago because he did not come in on time and my father hates that.If my father ever has a broken Snap On tool,it now go to the one in my area.Matco is the same,my father had a worn out 10mm socket and the Matco dealer would not warranty it,this was at a Chrysler/Dodge dealer where he once worked at.My father had to break the socket with a 1/2" drive breaker bar with a 1/2 to 3/8 adaptor and a 10mm allen wrench a vice.The Matco dealer did warranty the socket after seeing this done by my father.My father did kick out the Matco dealer when he started running his own shop because the dealer would not replace a broken socket.Matco,Mac and Snap On make the best toolboxes and my father has a Snap On tool box that is about 20 years.It has been tipped and still opens.If it was a Craftsman toolbox,it would of been replaced a lot of times.

mac tools dealers oahi

One thing to think about too is that if you buy another brand like SK, how easy would it be to get a replacement for a broken tool? And when you leave school, wherever you are at that point in time, are there locations nearby that carry those tools, or do you have to send it back to the manufacturer. I don't recall having any problems with the tools I did own from them, but like I said in a previous post, I usually buy Craftsman brand. Maybe the tech school you are going to has a deal with SK Tools whereas they might get a "kickback" for each student who buys their tools, that is why they might be reccomended. I don't see them much around or advertised in my area anymore. I've heard of them in the past, I think I may have even owned a piece or two from them. I will probably go with Craftsman, but I just wanted to know how people felt about SK. And I would only be buying hand tools at this point, so the lifetime warantee is a huge bonus. But I've never heard of SK Tools and it seems like I can get the same variety of tools from Craftsman for half of the price. The guy told me that it has everything that I would need for the time I was attending. I am going to tech school this fall and they suggested that I buy a certain kit from SK Tools.






Mac tools dealers oahi